Faculty committees

PhD Committee

On 04.05.2020, the Faculty Council appointed the following members to the PhD Committee:

University of Potsdam

  • Prof. Heinz Völler (Chair, appointed by the Faculty Council on 06.07.2020)
  • Dr Andrea Block
  • Dr Andreas Heissel
  • Deputy: Prof. Michael Rapp

Brandenburg Medical School

  • Prof. Christine Holmberg
  • Prof. Karsten-Henrich Weylandt
  • Dr Pichit Buspavanich
  • Deputies: Prof. Daniel Patschan, Prof. Martin Heinze, PD Dr Andreas Jüttemann

Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-Senftenberg

  • Dr Anne Kammel
  • Prof. Michael Hübner
  • Prof. Stefan Glasauer
  • Deputy: Dr Stefan Rödiger

Academic commission for the master’s course “Public Health Exercise and Nutrition”

  • Prof. Dr. Pia-Maria Wippert (chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Frank Mayer
  • Prof. Dr. Gerhard-Paul Püschel
  • Amrei Rolof
  • Sanne Houtenbos
  • Jacob Henschke
  • Dr. Andrea Block

Academic commission for the master’s course “Health Sciences Research”

On 11.02.2019, the Faculty Council resolved to establish the commission with the following members:

  • Prof. Christine Holmberg
  • Prof. Stefanie Oess
  • Prof. Christian Butter
  • Prof. Edmund Neugebauer (guest)
Joint faculty
The University of Potsdam, the Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane and the Brandenburg Technical University Cottbus-Senftenberg