Faculty Council

Here you will find an overview of the dates and the members of the Faculty Council.

The meetings are always held at 2 pm.

Face-to-face meetings will not be held at this time due to the current pandemic situation.

For the videoconference sessions, we will be happy to email dial-in information to all faculty members in advance. If you are interested, you can register for this by e-mail at dekanat(at)fgw-brandenburg.de.

Please also refer to the Faculty’s Code of Conduct for videoconferencing. 

Dates 2022

SessionDeadline for applicationsAgenda
10.01.202220.12.2021Preliminary Agenda (video meeting)
07.02.202227.01.2022Preliminary agenda (video meeting)
07.03.202224.02.2022Preliminary agenda (video meeting)
04.04.202224.03.2022Preliminary agenda (video meeting)
02.05.202221.04.2022Preliminary agenda (video meeting)
13.06.202202.06.2022Preliminary agenda (video meeting)
04.07.202223.06.2022Preliminary agenda (video meeting)
05.09.202225.08.2022Preliminary agenda (video meeting)
10.10.202229.09.2022Preliminary agenda (video meeting)
07.11.202227.10.2022Preliminary agenda (video meeting)
05.12.202224.11.2022Preliminary agenda (video meeting)

Documents and Forms


Prof. Dr. med. Frank T. Hufert
Prof. Dr. med. Frank T. Hufert
Chairman of the Faculty Council
phone: +49 3391 39 14500


Professors functioning as Deputies

Research Associates

Research Associates funtioning as Deputies

Technical and Administrative Staff

Technical and Administrative Staff functioning as Deputies

Equal opportunity representative (without voting rights)

Students (without voting rights)

Students functioning as Deputies

Since the faculty does not yet have any degree programs and thus no students, the students of the other faculties who are currently appointed to the founding faculty council have no voting rights. This will change as soon as the first study programs are established and thus students can be assigned to the faculty.

Joint faculty
The University of Potsdam, the Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane and the Brandenburg Technical University Cottbus-Senftenberg